Board Composition
The Board of Directors is composed of eleven (11) directors duly elected by the stockholders entitled to vote in accordance with the By-Laws, the Corporation Code, and the Securities Regulation Code. Information on the age, date of first appointment, academic qualification, experience, continuing professional education & seminars attended for the year and directorship in other listed companies of each director is available at the link below:

Directors Profile
Seminar and Training of Directors and Officers for 2022
Training and Seminars Attended in 2021
Training and Seminars Attended in 2020
 Seminars and Training of Directors and Executives for 2019
Seminars and Training Attended – Directors and Officers 2018
Training, Seminars and External Courses Attended 2017 

Board Charter

The Charter of the Board of Directors of Philex Mining Corporation which sets forth its purposes, authority, duties and responsibilities, structure and procedures in accordance with Securities and Exchange Commission Memorandum Circular No. 19, Series of 2016, otherwise known as the Revised Code of Corporate Governance for Publicly Listed Companies issued on November 22, 2016.

Board Charter


Members of the Board of Directors

  • Manuel V. Pangilinan – Chairman
  • Eulalio B. Austin, Jr. – President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Oscar J. Hilado – Lead Independent Director
  • Marilyn A. Victorio–Aquino – Non-Executive Director
  • Barbara Anne C. Migallos – Corporate Secretary
  • Wilfredo A. Paras –  Independent Director
  • Richard Chan –  Non-Executive Director
  • Joseph Ng  –  Non-Executive Director
  • Rolando L. Macasaet – Non-Executive Director
  • Anita B. Quitain- Non-Executive Director
  • Santiago Dionisio R. Agdeppa  – Non-Executive Director