

25 June 2021

PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE

6/F PSE Tower 5th Avenue corner 28th Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Philippines 1634

Attention: MS. JANET A. ENCARNACION

Head, Disclosure Department

Re: Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of

Philex Mining Corporation

Gentlemen:

Please be informed that during the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of **PHILEX MINING CORPORATION** (the "**Company**") held today, 25 June 2021, immediately after the 2021 Annual Stockholders Meeting, the following were elected as officers of the Company for the corporate year 2021-2022:

Officers

Chairman - Manuel V. Pangilinan

President & Chief Executive - Eulalio B. Austin, Jr.

Officer

Treasurer, Senior Vice - Romeo B. Bachoco

President & Chief Financial

Officer

Corporate Secretary - Barbara Anne C. Migallos

Vice President for - Victor A. Francisco

Environment and Community

Relations

Vice President, Legal - Jonas Emanuel S. Santos

Counsel

Corporate Governance Officers

Chief Compliance Officer - Romeo B. Bachoco

Chief Audit Executive - Geraldine B. Ateo-an

Chief Risk Officer - Romeo B. Bachoco

Data Protection Officer - Jonas Emanuel S. Santos

The Board of Directors also designated the following as members of the Board Committees:

Audit Committee

Oscar J. Hilado, Chairman (Independent Director) Wilfredo A. Paras (Independent Director) Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino Joseph H. P. Ng Anita Bumpus Quitain

Board Risk Oversight Committee

Oscar J. Hilado, Chairman (Independent Director) Wilfredo A. Paras (Independent Director) Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino Joseph H. P. Ng Michael G. Regino

Related Party Transactions Committee

Wilfredo A. Paras, Chairman (Independent Director) Oscar J. Hilado (Independent Director) Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino

Corporate Governance Committee

Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino, Chairman Oscar J. Hilado (Independent Director) Wilfredo A. Paras (Independent Director)

Compensation Committee

Wilfredo A. Paras, Chairman (Independent Director) Oscar J. Hilado (Independent Director) Richard P. C. Chan Anita Bumpus Quitain

Nominations Committee

Manuel V. Pangilinan, Chairman Wilfredo A. Paras (Independent Director) Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino Joseph H. P. Ng Bai Norhata D. M. Alonto

Finance Committee

Oscar J. Hilado (Independent Director) Joseph H. P. Ng Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino Bai Norhata D. M. Alonto Eulalio B. Austin, Jr.

Very truly yours,

Sgd. **BARBARA ANNE C. MIGALLOS**Corporate Secretary

PX 2021 AGM disclosure - Org Mtg /dfp76