

24 June 2015

PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE

3/F Tower One & Exchange Plaza Ayala Triangle, Ayala Avenue Makati City

Attention: MS. JANET A. ENCARNACION

Head, Disclosure Department

Re: Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors

Gentlemen:

Please be informed that during the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of **PHILEX MINING CORPORATION** held today, June 24, 2015, immediately after the Annual General Stockholders' Meeting, the following officers were elected/appointed for the corporate year 2015-2016:

Manuel V. Pangilinan - Chairman

Juan B. Santos - Vice Chairman

Eulalio B. Austin, Jr. - President / Chief Executive Officer

Danny Y. Yu - Treasurer, Senior Vice President,

Chief Financial Officer, Compliance Officer

and Corporate Governance Officer

Barbara Anne C. Migallos - Corporate Secretary

Manuel A. Agcaoili - Senior Vice President and

Padcal Resident Manager

Michael T. Toledo - Senior Vice President for Corporate Affairs

Redempta P. Baluda - Vice President for Exploration

Victor A. Francisco - Vice President for Environment and

Community Relations

Raymund Brett C. Medel - Vice President & Chief Information Officer

The Board of Directors also designated the following as members of the Board Committees:

Executive Committee
Manuel V. Pangilinan (Chairman)
Eulalio B. Austin, Jr.
Robert C. Nicholson
Juan B. Santos
Edward A. Tortorici

Audit Committee
Oscar J. Hilado (Chairman) (Independent)
Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino
Robert C. Nicholson
Eliza Bettina R. Antonino
Wilfredo A. Paras (Independent)

Risk Committee
Oscar J. Hilado (Chairman) (Independent)
Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino
Robert C. Nicholson
Eliza Bettina R. Antonino
Wilfredo A. Paras (Independent)

Corporate Governance Committee Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino (Chairman) Oscar J. Hilado (Independent) Wilfredo A. Paras (Independent)

Compensation Committee
Juan B. Santos (Chairman)
Oscar J. Hilado (Independent)
Robert C. Nicholson
Edward A. Tortorici
Wilfredo A. Paras (Independent)

Nominations Committee
Manuel V. Pangilinan (Chairman)
Juan B. Santos
Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino
Robert C. Nicholson
Wilfredo A. Paras (Independent)

Finance Committee
Robert C. Nicholson (Chairman)
Oscar J. Hilado (Independent)
Juan B. Santos
Eulalio B. Austin, Jr.
Bienvenido E. Laguesma

Very truly yours,

Corporate Secretary