June 27, 2018

PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE

6/F PSE Tower 5th Avenue corner 28th Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Philippines 1634

> **MS. JANET A. ENCARNACION** Attention:

> > Head, Disclosure Department

Re: Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors

Gentlemen:

Please be informed that during the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of PHILEX MINING CORPORATION (the "Company") held today, June 28, 2017, immediately after the 2017 Annual Stockholders Meeting, the following were elected as officers of the Company for the corporate year 2017-2018:

Officers

Chairman Manuel V. Pangilinan

President & Chief Executive

Officer

Treasurer,

Vice Danny Y. Yu

President & Chief Financial

Senior

Officer

Corporate Secretary Barbara Anne C. Migallos

Senior Vice President for Public & Regulatory Affairs Michael T. Toledo

Eulalio B. Austin, Jr.

Vice President for Exploration Redempta P. Baluda

Vice President for

Environment and Community

Relations

Victor A. Francisco

Vice President & General Counsel and Data Protection

Officer

Joan A. De Venecia

Corporate Governance Officers

Chief Compliance Officer - Danny Y. Yu

Chief Audit Executive - Geraldine B. Ateo-an

Chief Risk Officer - Danny Y. Yu

Data Protection Officer - Atty. Joan A. De Venecia- Fabul

The Board of Directors also designated the following as members of the Board Committees:

Audit Committee

Oscar J. Hilado (Chairman; Independent Director) Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino (Non-Executive Director) Robert C. Nicholson (Non-Executive Director) Wilfredo A. Paras (Independent Director) Anita Bumpus Quitain (Non-Executive Director)

Board Risk Oversight Committee

Oscar J. Hilado (Chairman; Independent Director) Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino (Non-Executive Director) Robert C. Nicholson (Non-Executive Director) Wilfredo A. Paras (Independent Director) Michael G. Regino (Non-Executive Director)

Related Party Transactions Committee

Wilfredo A. Paras (Chairman; Independent Director) Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino (Non-Executive Director) Oscar J. Hilado (Independent Director)

Corporate Governance Committee

Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino (Chairman; Non-Executive Director) Oscar J. Hilado (Independent Director) Wilfredo A. Paras (Independent Director)

Compensation Committee

Wilfredo A. Paras (Chairman; Independent Director) Oscar J. Hilado (Independent Director) Robert C. Nicholson (Non-Executive Director) Edward A. Tortorici (Non-Executive Director) Anita Bumpus Quitain (Non-Executive Director)

Nominations Committee

Manuel V. Pangilinan (Chairman; Non-Executive Director)
Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino (Non-Executive Director)
Robert C. Nicholson (Non-Executive Director)
Wilfredo A. Paras (Independent Director)
Gonzalo T. Duque (Non-Executive Director)

Finance Committee

Robert C. Nicholson (Chairman; Non-Executive Director) Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino (Non-Executive Director) Oscar J. Hilado (Independent Director) Gonzalo T. Duque (Non-Executive Director)

Very truly yours,

(Original Signed) **BARBARA ANNE C. MIGALLOS**Corporate Secretary

C2393 Disclosure - Org Meeting Results (27JUN18) spp87