

June 26, 2019

PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE

6/F PSE Tower 5th Avenue corner 28th Street Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City, Philippines 1634

Attention: MS. JANET A. ENCARNACION

Head, Disclosure Department

Re: Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors

Gentlemen:

Please be informed that during the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of **PHILEX MINING CORPORATION** (the "**Company**") held today, June 26, 2019, immediately after the 2019 Annual Stockholders Meeting, the following were elected as officers of the Company for the corporate year 2019-2020:

Officers

Chairman - Manuel V. Pangilinan

President & Chief Executive - Eulalio B. Austin, Jr.

Officer

Treasurer, Senior Vice - Danny Y. Yu President & Chief Financial

Officer

Relations

Corporate Secretary - Barbara Anne C. Migallos

Senior Vice President for - Michael T. Toledo Public & Regulatory Affairs

Vice President, General - Jonas Emanuel S. Santos

Counsel

Vice President for - Victor A. Francisco

Environment and Community

Vice President and Padcal - Vic Morris A. Yodong

Resident Manager

Corporate Governance Officers

Chief Compliance Officer Danny Y. Yu

Chief Audit Executive Geraldine B. Ateo-an

Chief Risk Officer Danny Y. Yu

Data Protection Officer Jonas Emanuel S. Santos

The Board of Directors also designated the following as members of the Board Committees:

Audit Committee

Oscar J. Hilado, Chairman Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino Joseph H. P. Ng Wilfredo A. Paras Anita Bumpus Quitain

Board Risk Oversight Committee

Oscar J. Hilado, Chairman Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino Joseph H. P. Ng Wilfredo A. Paras Michael G. Regino

Related Party Transactions Committee

Wilfredo A. Paras, Chairman Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino Oscar J. Hilado

Corporate Governance Committee

Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino, Chairman Oscar J. Hilado Wilfredo A. Paras

Compensation Committee

Wilfredo A. Paras, Chairman Oscar J. Hilado Richard P. C. Chan Anita Bumpus Quitain

Nominations Committee

Manuel V. Pangilinan, Chairman Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino Joseph H. P. Ng Wilfredo A. Paras Gonzalo T. Duque

Finance Committee

Joseph H. P. Ng , Chairman Marilyn A. Victorio-Aquino Oscar J. Hilado Gonzalo T. Duque Eulalio B. Austin, Jr.

Very truly yours,

(Original Signed) **DANNY Y. YU**SVP and Chief Finance Officer

C2417 PX 2019 AGM Disclosure- Org fin /dfp52